About Our Region

The Mississauga Halton LHIN covers approximately 900 square kilometres and includes the municipalities of South Etobicoke, Mississauga, Halton Hills, Oakville, and Milton.

Visit our Mississauga Halton CCAC Map: http://www.ccac-ont.ca/Upload/mh/General/MHCCAC_Map.pdf

Municipalities and Communities of the Mississauga Halton Region:

Mississauga Clarkson
Erin Mills
Greater Toronto Area
Lorne Park
Meadowvale Village
Mississauga (City of)
Peel Region
Port Credit
Halton Acton
Bronte West
Castle Green
Crewsons Corners
Dorset Park
Glen Abbey
Glen Williams
Greater Toronto Area
Halton Hills
Halton North
Halton Region
Halton South
Henderson's Corners
Iroquois Ridge
Iroquois Ridge North
Iroquois Ridge South
Milton Spur
North Speyside
Oakville North West
Old Oakville
QEW Corridor Oakville
QEW East Oakville
QEW West Oakville
River Oaks
Silver Creek
South Norval
St Stephen's
West Oak Trails
Etobicoke Etobicoke
Etobicoke South
Greater Toronto Area

Mississauga Halton LHIN – Boundary Description

The Mississauga Halton LHIN boundaries have been defined primarily by upper and lower-tier municipality borders. As a result, in many places the boundaries do not follow roads.

Upper-tier municipalities included in the Mississauga Halton LHIN:

Parts of:

  • Halton
  • Peel
  • GTA

Northern Boundary:
Note: The northern boundary of the Mississauga Halton LHIN follows mostly the borders of the upper-tier municipality of Halton and lower-tier municipality of Mississauga.

From just north of the Nassagaweya/Puslinch Town Line and Arkell Road – moving west to east:

  • East along a line that becomes Eramosa/Milton Town Line (jogs south to avoid Eden Mills)
  • East along the Eramosa-Milton Town Line which becomes Highway 7 East
  • East on Hwy 7 to the Eramosa-Erin Town Line. Continue on the Erin-Halton Town Line East to Winston Churchill Blvd.
  • South on Winston Churchill Blvd to Hwy 407
  • The boundary follows the Mississauga municipal boundary east, which runs just south of the Hwy 407 to Hurontario (Hwy 10)
  • South on Hurontario to Hwy 401
  • East on Hwy 401 to Eglinton Avenue
  • East on Eglinton Ave. to Islington Ave.

Eastern Boundary:
Note: The boundary does not follow major roads as it was designed to accommodate an entire Census Tract (CT). Census tracts are small statistical subdivisions designed to be relatively permanent. Census tracts typically have between 2 500 and 8 000 people and to be homogeneous with respect to population characteristics, economic status, and living conditions. Census tracts never cross county boundaries and the size varies depending on the density of the population. They are designed to be fixed to allow comparisons over time but are occasionally split or combined to reflect significant changes in geography.

From Islington Avenue and Eglinton Avenue:

  • South on Islington Avenue to the Gardiner Expressway
  • West on the Gardiner Expressway past Kipling Avenue to the railway tracks just east of Wickman Road
  • Follow the rail tracks south until they intersect with the east/west rail line (at the top of 26th Street).
  • Continue south on 26th Street to Carnation Avenue
  • East on Carnation Avenue to 24th Street
  • South on 24th Street to Lakeshore Blvd
  • East on Lakeshore Blvd. to 23rd Street
  • South on 23rd Street to Lake Ontario

Southern Boundary:

  • From the East, the southern boundary runs along the lake shore from 23rd Street in Toronto to Burloak Drive in Burlington.

Western Boundary:
Note: The western boundary has been defined primarily by upper and lower-tier municipality borders. As a result, in many places the boundaries do not follow roads.

From the south at Burloak Drive and Lake Ontario moving north:

  • North on Burloak Drive to Upper Middle Road, continue north in the same direction (not following the road) until Tremaine Road
  • Continue north on Tremaine Road past Hwy 407 to the 1st Sideroad / Burnhamthorpe Road West
  • West on 1st Sideroad until it ends
  • At the end of 1st Sideroad, turn north (does not follow a road) until Bell School Line
  • Continue on Bell School Line to Derry Road
  • West on Derry Road to Milburough Town Line
  • North on Milburough Town Line to Hwy 401 (Milburough Town Line ends)
  • Continue straight north from the end of Milburough Town Line, across Hwy 401 to Nassagaweya/Puslinch Town Line
  • Continue north on the Nassagaweya/Puslinch Town Line (which continues intermittently north as a road). The LHIN boundary essentially follows this road as a straight line to just north of Arkell Road
caregiver exchange BSO French Resources Caregiver ReCharge